ZBrushCentral

frogman_update

show_1 copy.jpg
Hey everybody I’m posting an update of the frogman. I don’t have a fancy renderer so I tried my best with z-brush. As a lot of you, I’m new to this program and am learning as I go. I just wanted to throw out some things I’m finding out to be really important.

1. low polygon models have to have great forms, its very hard to correct your forms later
  2. making a model with quads and a really clean wireframe is imperative. this model has some really bad areas where it didn’t subdivide all that well and I blame myself for rushing the low poly model.
  3. and I feel stupid for saying this one but the alpha menu has settings which really make it fun and easy to work with them. (took me a week before I realized that)
    thanks The thrill

Attachments

show_2 copy.jpg

show_3 copy.jpg

Love it. But why do you keep starting a new thread? Ruins the flow of you showing us your progress. :wink:

starting to figure out just what the renderer can do. Pretty powerful stuff. any sugestions for antialiassettingsgood_render.jpg

Nice froggie!

For antialiasing the simplest and most efficient thing is the AAHalf button. Double your documents size(make it the double of your desired final size) and then press the magic button.

There`s also the SoftZ in the render pallete. Plus tool->display properties->dsmooth. The last one works only if quick(between the frame and edit buttons) is disabled.
Maybe some of this info is a bit redundant but I had problems figuring out where the darn buttons are so…

hey wanted to post an update of some color. I really wish I had my hands on some rendering software.

Attachments

color_render.jpg

Zbrush will do it for you. However you can always grab the realy good, used on features stuff like 3Delight, Pixie, as most high-end apps export RIBs or have plu-ins to help you. :wink:

color_render2.jpg
the over all feel I’m trying for is like an old star wars puppet feel.