ZBrushCentral

Banshee

Thought I’d start another model, I found some nice images of a Banshee from Avatar…

Reference.jpg

Attachments

Banshee_01.jpg

Banshee_Mouth.jpg

Coming along nicely…

This is only a Half day quick sculpt…

Banshee_Head.jpg

I think the first eye is a bit big though…

great job…zbrush is the best tool available…continue

Good progress. Your right about the eye, but actually both visible eyes are a tad large, but hey who can say what the variance of eye size among banshees :wink: . After all, were talking about an alien on another world. Great practice project.
Gary

I’ve started texturing and adding more detail to the skin…

more to come :smiley:

[attach=201282]Banshee_Texture.jpg[/attach]

Attachments

Banshee_Texture.jpg

Nice Progress

Modeling n Sculpting ok. Work on texture n Render!

:smiley: mooi

groetjes Michael

More progress on the Texturing… and I’ve started messing about with the shaders… something i’ve never done in Zbrush before :confused:

The muscles around the mouth still need some modeling work mind you :smiley:

9.jpg

I think old eye is good. Beast eye not shoot to this character.

Almost Finished…

any crits on things that need changing or improving ?

Banshee_Model.jpg

:smiley: Thanks for the responses so far :smiley:

Attachments

Banshee_Model2.jpg

Taking into account the reference, I think the eye of the beast should be more brilliant, more watery and demonstrating more fierceness. Otherwise I think it’s a great job.

regaRDsss

looking good,but there are a few things slightly off that could really improve this piece,ive done a paintover since it explains better :slight_smile:

Attachments

banshee paintover.jpg

hey i think it is great sculpt, i do not see something that needs to be modified except the eye that looks fake a lot. Great job!

Thanks for the crits guys, :+1:

Here’s my Final Banshee Model…

Might move onto the full body version… :laughing:

Banshee_Final.jpg

Hello,